We encourage feedback on any and all issues of concern to residents. Please join us at our monthly meetings to discuss issues or send an email to President@khca.on.ca. We look forward to hearing your views!

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Mayor's June Newsletter

David MacNaughton to be guest speaker
at Mayor's Breakfast Series

Each month I host the Mayor's Breakfast Series which is produced by the Ottawa Chamber of Commerce & the Ottawa Business Journal. Please join me:

Thursday, June 15, 2017
7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m., Ottawa City Hall

With Guest Speaker:
Ambassador David MacNaughton, Canada’s Ambassador to the United States of America.
Registration required. Click here to purchase tickets.


Ottawa Welcomes the World
FREE family-friendly celebrations at Lansdowne Park
Ottawa Welcomes the World is a celebration of Canada's diversity and multicultural identity. 
Experience over 75 different countries and cultures through food tasting, musical celebrations, artistic performances and more! 
This series of world-class cultural events takes place in Aberdeen Pavilion and Horticulture Building in 2017, and will promote and strengthen ties between nations on the occasion of Canada’s 150 anniversary
Visit www.Ottawa2017.ca or click on the flags below to discover the countries that are participating in these FREE, family-friendly events. 
Thursday, June 1
Kenya
Friday, June 9
Croatia
Sunday, June 11
Delegation of the E.U.
Friday, June 16
Ireland
Friday, June 23
Slovenia
Sunday, June 25
Korea
Wednesday, June 28
Madagascar
Mayor in the City
Saturday June 3 | 10 a.m.

Join me for coffee in my boardroom during Doors Open Ottawa!

Mayor's Office, City Hall
110 Laurier Ave. West. Ottawa
Saturday, June 10 | 12 p.m.

Discover Ottawa's literary talent at Prose in the Park, a free, family-friendly event!

Parkdale Park
366 Parkdale Ave., Ottawa